Half-Blood Hill
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Where is my mind? ((OPEN))

Go down

Where is my mind? ((OPEN)) Empty Where is my mind? ((OPEN))

Post by Ronnie Riley Wed Aug 20, 2014 10:37 pm

Sweat. Pure Roman sweat. It had been nearly an hour in the Arena and despite the cold weather, Veronica Riley still fought on as if she had only begun. Stroke, jab, twirl… it was more of a barbaric kind of waltz of bloodlust than it was a series of self-taught battle tactics (which would probably be deemed uncouth if others were watching). The girl fought on, unaware that the day was passing into night. For Ronnie, it was easy enough to keep up with the moves and rhythm of a group formation, but she found so much more peace in working and thinking for herself. Taking orders was tiring while her mind was sharp and she could see for herself clear tactics. Stubborn and independent was not a good mix when it came to a fairly new (and newly claimed/caught in the awkward stage of figuring out how her powers worked) legionnaire. It was hard for her to take orders and so, once again, Ronnie found herself practicing after hours, by herself, getting a better feel for her axe and her own capability. Though her muscles were tight and didn’t move in the way she wanted them to (due to soreness of similar previous practices), she was still very much getting used to the new weapon. It was considerably heavier than anything she had ever used before, but having the feel of so much power in her hands made using anything else now out of the question. Since Ronnie had little else to put her efforts into, she now worked tirelessly at perfecting the art of the axe. But there was only so much more she could do by herself – she knew the time was coming sooner or later where she would have to give in and ask for help, however little she liked to do so and admit defeat.
But the next problem was… who could give her help?